Posted by: Calvin | April 6, 2009

Go Spartans!

Tonight my alma mater has a shot at the national title in basketball.  To do my part I am baking a green cake.  I will use white icing and put a big sugary S on top.  I am not sure that it will make the difference between a win or a loss, but it should taste great.  So far it smells great!

My boys are thrilled at this idea.  My husband is bummed that I didn’t make a blue and orange cake when his UF Gators played in their multiple national championship games.  He is right, making a blue cake with orange icing never crossed my mind.  That sounds disgusting.  If the Spartans win tonight, I will have to start getting used to the idea.  I am sure that the team cake will become a tradition!

219px-michigan_state_spartans_logo_svg1

Responses

  1. Yes…Go Spartans! This should be fun!

  2. Maybe an orange-flavored cake with just “Go Gators” or the like in blue icing would work!

  3. He should count himself lucky….I’ve seen what vividly colored icing does to teeth. It’s NOT pretty!!! 🙂

  4. I side with the Gators now, too–since they beat Bama last season. I’m an Auburn alumnus–War Eagle!


Leave a Reply

Categories

