Posted by: Calvin | January 14, 2009

Am I going to the Inauguration?

No way.  But not for the reasons you may think.  When I think of such functions, with thousands of people gathered together in mass crowds, like New Year’s Eve in Times Square or a big outdoor Woodstock type concert.  I contemplate the event and whether attending would be a great experience.  I wonder if being there would be a thrill or maybe even a slice of history.  Then reality hits and I wonder . . . “Where are all of those people going to go the bathroom?” . . . and the decision is easy . . . no way, no how, I’m not going!

Responses

  1. A very wise decision for a very good reason!

    Oh, BTW ….. Tag! You’re it!

  2. LOL, that’s like going to the Super Bowl in a cold place–why? When I can eat what I want in the warmth of my own home.


Leave a Reply

Categories

