Posted by: Calvin | December 23, 2008

Things I Know For Sure

The things I know for sure:

  • I do not want to run for public office. 
  • Dove chocolate is a great value for the money.
  • There is too much stuff in my house.
  • Everyone is capable of teaching you something.
  • My husband loves me even though he doesn’t buy me a Christmas gift.
  • Money does not make you happy, but it is easier to be happy if you have money.
  • The most important and most demanding job I will ever have is being a parent.
  • In my youth, when I thought I knew everything, I knew next to nothing.
  • I love my husband.
  • Nutty Bars are under rated (especially if you freeze them).
  • Sugar cookies taste better at Christmas time.
  • Friends make the world a better place.

What do you know for sure?

Responses

  1. I am not as sold on Sugar cookies, but I might have to argue on the “Nutty Bar thing”…I ate them everyday in my lunch for years on the job. Occasionally I switched to Swiss Cake Rolls. But I haven’t had either in years. But if I do, I will not freeze them…advice taken.

    The Nutty Bars are UNDER rated! They are even better frozen!

  2. I know that making people laugh is a gift for both the giver and the recepient. I also know that I will not get the PhD I thought I needed to feel fulfilled, because now I know that it won’t do the job, it’s all internal.


Leave a Reply

Categories

