Posted by: Calvin | October 2, 2008

Biden Bingo

Responses

  1. Thank you for giving me a smile today!! My boys want to take a copy of this to school on Monday. They also want me to pull them from school, call in sick, and take them to Clearwater to see Palin. It’s tempting 🙂

  2. We have tickets to see her in Ft. Myers! Come on down!

  3. Oh, don’t tempt me. 4 years ago we saw W and Chaney 3 times when they were in Lakeland.

  4. So???? How was it????

  5. I picked up my 2nd grader at lunch to go with me. We got there about 1 pm for a speech scheduled for 2:45. There were about 4,500 people in line waiting to be checked by the secret service. We waited for over 2 hours. When we were in the last 100 or so, they told us that the arena was full!

    So, it was a waste of time to stand in line Friday to get tickets. The tickets were irrelevant. It was first come, first serve. I was amazed that more people were not pitching a fit. I seemed to be the most irritated. Maybe I was the only fool who tried to play by the rules.

    We went to the outlet mall next door to get some water and use the restroom. I engaged in some retail theropy – bought some shoes, one pair for me, one for my son. We went to the car, got in and drove to the expressway. I tuned into Sarah’s speech which was just starting, we listened to it until it ended at our off ramp.

    As they say . . . oh well. At least I got some new sandles!


Leave a Reply

Categories

