Posted by: Calvin | September 22, 2008

Addittothelist is 1 Year Old Today

What I Expected From Blogging:

  • That I would get bored or busy and give it up – NOT TRUE
  • That I would use it as a type of a diary to document good memories – TRUE
  • That I could use it to let out frustrations – TRUE
  • That no one would read my blog – NOT TRUE (most of the time)

What I did not Expect from Blogging:

  • That a year later I would still be posting to this blog
  • That I would “meet” so many creative, capable, intelligent, fun, kind and interesting people
  • That I would find other people’s blogs so entertaining and/or thought provoking
  • That readers would be so quick to agree that I am pathetic
  • That my Lion Cut post would be so popular (so many people visit that post daily that I now consider it a public service)

Thank you to those of you that read often (or ever) and to those of you that leave comments from time to time.  Most of all, thank you to Alto2for encouraging me to add this blog to my list of things to do!

Responses

  1. Your blog shares a birthday with my boyfriend 🙂 Glad you are enjoying the experience.

  2. Although I would have rather have been tagged with “intelligent”, I can handle “entertaining” too. I don’t feel like such a minority with you around.

    I wish I had more time to be “intelligent”…

    🙂

  3. I’m glad I wasn’t tagged as “intelligent” :} that would be hard to live up to.

    I’ll try to continue to be kind.

  4. Happy Blogiversary!

  5. Happy Blogiversary, Calvin! Keep writing, and I’ll run your life in the meantime.

  6. Happy Blogiversary!


Leave a Reply

Categories

