Posted by: Calvin | May 28, 2008

End of Another School Year

The boys are clearly ready for this school year to end.  They are both burned out.  Baseball Boy is burned out on academics.  He just doesn’t care anymore.  Mojo is burned out on the class Bully.  He will not miss that jerk boy this summer. 

Me, on the other hand . . . I am not ready.  As a working parent, I enjoy the routine of school.  I do not love the week to week decision as to what camp the boys will go to so I can work that summer brings.  So far, I have the first three weeks figured out – baseball camp, baseball camp and baseball camp.  After that, I am not so sure.  I do not like to plan too many camps (and pay for them) because I really hope that at some point during the summer we will get to go out of town.   In order to do that I need my husband to agree on a week and then I have get to make all the travel plans.  We usually end up going out of town in August right before school starts again.  Right now it is not looking to good for an earlier excursion.  Maybe a long weekend here or there, but not the get out of town and really wind down vacation I long for.

What are your plans for the summer?  Where does you family like to go?  Give me some ideas . . . please!

Responses

  1. Oh I feel your pain! I so need to make a plan for this summer! I hope some of your other readers have great ideas.


Leave a Reply

Categories

