Posted by: Calvin | February 2, 2008

Getting to Know Me

Alto2 tagged me with this one.

  1. Spell my name as it sounds: mi name
  2. Am I a worrier? Unfortunately, yes.
  3. What’s my favorite CD? Jimmy Buffet “Songs You Know by Heart”.
  4. Favorite color(s)? The redish, yellowish, orangey, purpley color of the sky just after the sunsets.
  5. Does my home have an attic? Yes, only a small area above the garage.
  6. Have I ever been to Canada? Yes, many times.  I grew up outside Detroit.  The drinking age in the US was 21, but only 18 in Canada.  We visited now and then to legally have a “couple” of beers forwith dinner.  Windsor was also a favorite bachelorette party destination.  Male dancers with nothing . . .  so anyways, you get the drift.  I have also spent time in Toronto as a kid, honeymooned on a train tour through the Canadian Rockies and stayed at a friends house on Lake St. Clair.
  7. Have I ever gone fishing? Yes, our family fishes very often.  We cherish our fishing trips together.
  8. Have I ever been on a motorcycle? No, but we had a mini-bike I rode when I was a kid. 
  9. How much money do I have on me right now? None, its all in my pocketbook or in the bank.
  10. How many cars have I owned? Seven.
  11. How many jobs have I had? Six.
  12. How tall am I? 5′4 1/2″
  13. Last person to call me: Call me what? Regardless, I am sure I have been called worse!
  14. Last thing I yelled out loud: “Whoooo hoooo!” at the high school musical after a really great performance. 
  15. Last person I was in a car with: Mojo.
  16. Last time I ate at McDonald’s: About a week and a half ago.
  17. Last thing I bought: An autographed poster for Mojo from the school musical.
  18. Last person I saw: Fisherman.
  19. Last time I cried: I don’t remember, which is odd coming from a person who cries watching commercials. 
  20. Last time I laughed: About 30 seconds ago when I cracked myself up figuring out how to phonically spell “my name”
  21. What is the temperature outside? 69ºF.
  22. What time of the day did I get married? August 14, 1998 on a sailboat as the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico.
  23. What did I do two nights ago? Took the boys to their group violin lesson then came home and worked for an hour or so, then just hung out with the family.
  24. Whose birthday is coming up next? Mojo will be 7 years old on Valentines Day.
  25. What time did I go to bed last night? About midnight.
  26. What was the first thing I thought this morning? If I get out of bed now, we can make it to the bagel shop on the way to baseball practice . . . I wonder if the boys are up yet.
  27. What are my plans for this weekend? To do as little as I possible can.  Seeing I am a mom of young children, I will fail miserably.
  28. Lemonade or iced tea? Iced tea – UNSWEETENED.
  29. What do I dislike at this moment? Stress.
  30. What did I dream about last night? I have no clue.
  31. What’s the last TV show I watched? A “Seinfeld” rerun.
  32. What is my favorite piece of jewelry? Besides my wedding ring, an aquamarine ring that my grandma gave me.  It was her sweet 16 ring.
  33. Am I a dancer? I enjoyed dancing in college and in my 20’s.  Now I only dance with my sons when no one else is watching! 
  34. Have I ever cut my own hair? I trimmed my bangs ONCE. 
  35. What is my favorite treat? Roy’s Melting Hot Chocolate Souffle’.
  36. How many piercings/tattoos do I have? None whatsoever.
  37. Where’s my favorite place to be? On a boat with my family.
  38. Is there someone I haven’t seen in a while and miss? Yes, best friend from college friend and a few friends from law school.
  39. Who was the last text I sent to? I do not text much.  I think it was this summer when Alto2 sent me a text, so I sent one back.
  40. Do I care what strangers think about me? Less now than I used to.
  41. Last person I talked to on Instant Messenger: My brother.
  42. Last person to make me cry: I don’t remember.
  43. Who can I tell anything to? Fisherman and Alto2.
  44. What am I doing tomorrow? Not a darn thing!!!  Dream over.  I have to do help with Mojo’s school project. Laundry.  Make the boys practice their violin. Laundry.  Remind Baseball Boy over and over again to do his homework.  Laundry.
  45. Do I have alcohol in my home? Yes.
  46. Do I like ketchup? Yes, boy do I.
  47. Do I think I will be on a vacation this summer? Yes.  If I don’t get a vacation over the summer I would go crazy!
  48. What color is my master bathroom? Cream tile, Taupe cabinets, and a wild jungle fauna wallpaper.  My house was a model 15 years ago and I haven’t changed that room.  I am over due for a change.
  49. Do I wear a bikini at the beach? Let me think . . . as noted above, I wake up thinking about my next meal . . . hmmm, that would be . . . NO!
  50. Have I ever been to the Grand Canyon? No, but I have seen it on TV (pathetic, I know, but at least it was in HD).
  51. What is my favorite fruit? Pineapple from my Dad’s garden.
  52. What did I really want to do today? Go out of town and stay in a 5 star hotel.
  53. Am I always cold? Not so much, living in Florida.
  54. Does it annoy me when someone says they’ll call or text, but don’t? Call – Yes, Text – No.

 If there is anyone left who hasn’t done this meme, consider yourself tagged.

Leave a Reply

Categories

