Posted by: Calvin | November 16, 2007

Listen . . . Do you smell that?

. . . that is one of many obscure movie lines I catch myself saying on occasion.  It is not a well known line, but it was in a well known movie.  Can you guess the movie?

 Here are other obscure movie lines that I borrow from time to time:

  1.  “I’m sailing!  Look at me . . . I’m sailing!”
  2. “Are you trying to irritate me in the middle of a snow storm?” 
  3. “What a funny little guy!”
  4. “You’re a hell of a bonder.”
  5. “I think I’ll go for a walk . . .”

Match them up to the movie . . . shown in random order . . .

Driving Miss Daisy .jpg

Monty python and the holy grail 2001 release movie poster.jpg

Responses

  1. I don’t know any of these……here are my pure guesses:

    1. What About Bob (a movie I don’t particularly like because I empathize with the psychiatrist too much….every mental health professional’s nightmare!)

    2. Driving Miss Daisy — this was a good movie. I should rent it and watch with the kids sometime.

    3. Home Alone?

    4. My Cousin Vinny

    5. Monty Python

    How pitifully off was I?

    Marcia

  2. Totally guessing:
    1. What about Bob
    2. Home Alone
    3. Monty Python
    4. My Cousin Vinny
    5. Driving Miss Daisy

  3. I have no idea how I stumbled onto this.

    but I say it often…

    Ghostbusters.

  4. […] Movie Line Quiz #2 One of my first posts was a tribute to obscure movie lines that I catch myself saying from time to time.  Since then, as […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

