Posted by: Calvin | September 24, 2007

7 Random Facts

Alto2 tagged me with this meme in July.  We had breakfast the other day and I was reminded of my task.

The Rules: Players start with 7 random facts about themselves. Those who are tagged should post these rules and their 7 random facts. Players should tag 7 other people and notify them they have been tagged.

  1. I began learning how to play the violin at the age of 38, when my 4 ½ year old son decided he wanted to take lessons. I am now in Book 2 of the Suzuki violin repertoire. (Do not look for me at the Phil anytime soon!)
  2. I was the first member of my family to get a post graduate degree.
  3. I can operate a lift truck.  (It is always good to have a back up plan.)
  4. I won my first (and only) golf tournament (low gross and low net) the first year I learned to play in the summer before fourth grade by scoring a 31 for 3 holes!
  5. A few times a year, my husband treats me to Roy’s for dinner so I can have their Melting Hot Chocolate Soufflé for dessert.
  6. If it were not for good friends who were there for me and my family in our time of need, I have no doubt my Mother would have died in June of 2004.  I am thankful to them everyday and repay the favor by being there for others when they need me.
  7. I am smarter than a fifth grader.

Added to my list . . . figuring out who to tag next . . .

Responses

  1. Hmmm, I sometimes have trouble helping *MY* fifth grader with his homework.

  2. It is sad how happy my husband and I are when we get the questions right on that show! When it debuted last year, one of my daughters was a 5th grader, and she did typically know the answers as well. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

